Independence Day 2013

On this Independence Day 2013, I’m going to do something a little bit different.

In the past, I’ve listed those people who’ve helped me with my Independence, and have been doing that for the last 6 or so years, each year.

While I do thank and appreciate everyone who has helped with my independence… this year, I want YOU to think about something important.

Is it possible we might not have this day anymore?

With our own country displaying some hints of disappointing change…

The 14 Characteristics of Fascism
by Lawrence Britt

http://www.calltodecision.com/the14.htm

With out Government bold-faced lying to us?  (lying to Congress, but that is US)…

James Clapper, EU play acting, and government priorities

Even our security agencies like the NSA are playing games…

NSA Deletes Fact Sheet On NSA Spying After Senate Points Out It’s Actually NSA Lying

Seriously?  Is this the country I’m proud to say was the one who declared its independence over 240 years ago?

I want you, dear reader, to think about your independence.  Savor it, respect it, and get others to wake up and do the same.

Be proud to be an American, show everyone what this country was founded on.  Get to know your Constitution, and remember who these Government officials are working for, YOU (and me).  Remind them, every day if you have to, of who’s Government this is…

We the people of the United States, in order to form a more perfect union, establish justice, insure domestic tranquility, provide for the common defense, promote the general welfare, and secure the blessings of liberty to ourselves and our posterity, do ordain and establish this Constitution for the United States of America.

Full text…

Happy Independence Day everyone.

Joseph Ratliff

 

