Poem: Is There More?

Last time I asked What Happened?

This time I’m asking … is there more?

Is there more to politics than War?

Is there more to media than fear?

I asked, because it always felt like the end is near.

Is there more?

Is there more to life than consumption?

Is there more to work than punching a clock?

I asked, because it always felt like life is “tick, tock … tick, tock.”

Is there more?

Yes, I’ve discovered…

There is more to life than news and endless war.

There is more to life than meaningless stuff and the job you hate.

I tell you all of this just in case you’re asking yourself … “Is there more?”

Because there is more, much more…

If you open your eyes and slow down, like when you’re walking along the seashore.

If you open your mind and create, instead of going out on another mindless shopping date.

If you can just slow down long enough to see, you’ll find contentedness, fulfillment, and even more generosity…

You’ll find love, peace, and tranquility…

You’ll discover the gifts that have already been given to you…

So you can quit asking “Is there more?”

