Rolling Home

Watts Up With That?

Guest Post by Willis Eschenbach

Up early this morning, drinking coffee in the Aussie sunshine with a kookaburra cackling in the background and listening to Dwight Yoakum and Buck Owens sing a duet version of Buck’s old classic song “The Streets of Bakersfield” …

Hey, you don’t know me, but you don’t like me

You say you care less how I feel

But how many of you that sit and judge me

Ever walked the streets of Bakersfield?

Can’t beat a day that starts like that …

… later that evening …

So here’s how the day went. I thought we were going to ride the big bikes, but nooo … after seeing how much fun I’d had riding in the Shelby Cobra 450 hp concept car, Mike wangled the loan of a car he drives sometimes from the Audi guys. It’s an Audi R8 quattro, with a ten cylinder…

View original post 1,810 more words

